Wendell totally shocked me when he whipped this out of the 'fridge. I can't remember if he ever made a dessert before. In fact, he said he had to go back to the market twice 'cause he kept screwing up. It was veeeery refreshing.
The recipe is from this past Wedneday's Advertiser.
Hello...me again hehe I tried making this last night and for the Lemon pudding or whatever it was supposed to come out to did not turn out right. The newspaper said mix 1/4 cup of water with the 2 boxes of lemon pudding. I did that, and it came out THICK! It totally did not look like your husbands one. I was telling my mom "how am I supposed to cover the whole pan (9x13) with this small lemon pudding"??? So, what I did was add whatever left of milk I had (about 1 cup). It still wasn't enough, but everything else came out ok. I know I should have left the pan in the freezer longer, but I wanted to go to bed already (almost 10pm). I'm eating a slice here at work while I'm typing this comment. It tastes good though...really good! mmmmmmmm
P.S. What took me forever was crushing the ritz crackers.
That's soooo funny. My husband too was explaining to me all that went wrong when he was trying to make it, something about putting twice the amount of water needed and then adding sugar when didn't even need sugar, trying to scrape out the sugar, etc. I think he even bought the wrong kind of jello (not instant). I'm glad yours tasted good, though. Refreshing, yeah!
Yes, it's so refreshing to eat. I'm eating another slice (my afternoon snack). It reminds me of a lemon cookie. How did your husbands one turn out? Good? It looked delicious from the picture. I would make another one, I just don't know how or what I should use to make the lemon filling.
Wendell's version came out ono, even though he made all the mistakes. I just asked him about the lemon pudding. He said he bought the not-instant kind by mistake and he just followed the instructions on the box. He said he can't remember exactly but it called for waaaay more water than just 1/4 cup. Hope that helps.
yokohama
-
Yesterday was forecast for sun, so I made sure to get out and aboutI
debated about whether to check out the Royal Palace's sakura or go to
Yokohama.I decid...
Downwinding 03-24-2026
-
Wind: Trades
Trades are kicking in today.
The wind is not ideal, but we're jonesing to GO!
Wind is light but we going!
DH is GREEN!
Before we pa...
Sushi Fukurou Waikiki – Waikiki, HI
-
We have the same table mats lol Sushi Fukurou is a sushi restaurant that
Chan wanted to try for a while so when his birthday came about, we decided
to cele...
Rain, Rain, Go Away!
-
OK... I needed to break into my travel blogging to reassure everyone that
we're more or less safe from all the devastating rainstorms and flooding
that h...
Green Papaya tea for Gout
-
This is a long overdue post that I am now doing after talking to my best
and worst pal Cookie. Seems like a lot of people that she knows have gout
issues....
Descanso Gardens, 4/2/24
-
Three out of four college roommates were able to get together. Our other
roommate, Mary, is from Mountain View and it would have been an eight hour
drive...
Delhi - Day 9
-
October 2, 2019
We had another full day in Delhi before we leave for Varanasi tomorrow.
Subie met us once again to take us on a mini tour around Delhi. ...
8 comments:
hey, I saw this, I wanted to try it too...
Oh, my goodness! That is absolutely yummy looking!
Hello...me again hehe
I tried making this last night and for the Lemon pudding or whatever it was supposed to come out to did not turn out right. The newspaper said mix 1/4 cup of water with the 2 boxes of lemon pudding. I did that, and it came out THICK! It totally did not look like your husbands one. I was telling my mom "how am I supposed to cover the whole pan (9x13) with this small lemon pudding"??? So, what I did was add whatever left of milk I had (about 1 cup). It still wasn't enough, but everything else came out ok. I know I should have left the pan in the freezer longer, but I wanted to go to bed already (almost 10pm). I'm eating a slice here at work while I'm typing this comment. It tastes good though...really good! mmmmmmmm
P.S. What took me forever was crushing the ritz crackers.
That's soooo funny. My husband too was explaining to me all that went wrong when he was trying to make it, something about putting twice the amount of water needed and then adding sugar when didn't even need sugar, trying to scrape out the sugar, etc. I think he even bought the wrong kind of jello (not instant). I'm glad yours tasted good, though. Refreshing, yeah!
Hello Jalna....
Yes, it's so refreshing to eat. I'm eating another slice (my afternoon snack). It reminds me of a lemon cookie. How did your husbands one turn out? Good? It looked delicious from the picture. I would make another one, I just don't know how or what I should use to make the lemon filling.
Wendell's version came out ono, even though he made all the mistakes. I just asked him about the lemon pudding. He said he bought the not-instant kind by mistake and he just followed the instructions on the box. He said he can't remember exactly but it called for waaaay more water than just 1/4 cup. Hope that helps.
Wow! This looks so good! I love citrus flavored dessert!
Akemi, I remember that it was very refreshing . . . but Wendell never made it again.
Post a Comment